10 Things You Didn’t Know You Needed To Know About Me

Shouldn’t we get to know each other better? Here are 10 things you probably didn’t know about me:

1: I was born in 1991, but I could definitely get away with telling you I was born 1999.

2: When I was younger I played on NeoPets, obsessively. I would wake up at 6am to play on it. It’s where I first learnt the little HTML I know.

3: I eat uncooked, dry pasta (yes, like they’re crisps).

4: As a kid I loved Digimon, I even had a Digivice. Make that two! They are basically like tamagotchis, but better.

5: I have been friends with my closest friends for over 15 years (god that makes me feel old).

10 things About Me

6: My front tooth is chipped, but you wouldn’t know because the dentist fixed it. However, the bonding could fall off at any time. My mum told me it gave me character.

7: I have self diagnosed myself with misophonia, meaning “hatred of sound”. There are many sounds and movements that aggravate me. The list can grow and change. But there are main irritations that persist and have for years. Then again, a study found that people who are unable to filter out irrelevant noise could be geniuses (I doubt that, but I’m open to decorating my flaw)!

8: When I’m nervous my whole body blushes. It’s embarrassing and only escalates the matter. At times I don’t know I’m nervous, then I detect the redness, which means I blush even more.

9: I sleep with ear plugs in (see I told you, I hate noise).

10: I love hats! Flat caps, Trilbies, Cow boy hats… them all.

So there you have it. 10 things you probably didn’t know about me. Now it’s your turn, what do most people not know about you? can you relate to any of the 10 things mentioned?

6 thoughts on “10 Things You Didn’t Know You Needed To Know About Me

Your Opinion Means The World To Me, Please Share Them...

