3 Things I’m Grateful For Right Now

Sometimes it’s easy to focus on what we don’t have, rather than what we do have. I think it’s important to take time out to remember all the things you are grateful for. So I have set myself a ‘wee’ gratitude challenge, to list 3 things I am grateful for.

gratitude
noun
1. the quality or feeling of being grateful or thankful

1: The Sunshine
As you may have heard my girlfriend and I are living and working in Australia at present. We thought this would be a great way to get out and see the other side of the world, and at the same time save extra money to put towards the rest of our travels. Ultimately enjoying the sunshine while we are here.

2: My Family
I’m always grateful for my family so this could be mentioned every single ‘frigin’ time. Being away from home certainly makes you appreciate them even more. They are very silly and very loud sometimes. I miss our loud chats in the kitchen talking about absolutely nothing and the cups of tea my mum brings me in bed (but I guess I have Beth for that now).

3: Beth’s Uncle
We are staying at Beth’s uncle Mike while we are here in Australia, so I am definitely thankful for their hospitality. He is letting us stay in his home and make it our own, this means we have a great place to enjoy, work and save for our travels which I am truly grateful for.

8 thoughts on “3 Things I’m Grateful For Right Now

Your Opinion Means The World To Me, Please Share Them...

