Excuse Me, What Have You Been Doing?

It appears I’ve been hopeless at writing on here lately. I have let you guys down; I haven’t posted in over a month. Don’t hesitate; tell me, “You really need to up your game”.

Therefore, I’ve dedicated some time to set out a plan and brainstorm a bunch of topics. This is probably why I drop off the Blogosphere so many times; I find something I really want to tell you about, post it and then have no indication to what I will do next.

Guys, I want to make a promise, I’m going to make an effort to actually Blog properly from this day forward, with my plan in hand.

Excuse Me, What The F**k Have You Been Doing?

A little and a lot has been happening lately. While we have been up to lots since I last posted we have actually been in Australia for 5 months now (that’s much longer than we anticipated).

After our trip to Cairns Beth and I landed ourselves some jobs. The job involved approaching strangers on the street, which isn’t really me (I can be a little shy at times). But I decided I would give it a go; maybe it would be good for me. Beth was ‘obviously’ good at it, she is a little chatter box.

After getting jobs most of our time was spent working lots, enjoying the sun, relaxing, drinking and generally enjoying our stay on the Gold Coast. It’s kind of been like this is our new home.

Beth’s mum also came to visit Australia; it was wonderful spending time with her. While she was her we spent lots of time at the beach, having pool days, we visited Byron Bay, walked in Springbrook National Park, ate out at restaurants, took a boat trip in Surfers and had ‘one’ drink in the Palazzo Versace. Beth was really sad to see her mummy go.

We celebrated Christmas in the Australian sunshine (which was unusual). We ate Prawns, walked along the beach in our Christmas hats and drank a fir few beverages. It was a lovely day, but I missed my family so much. It wasn’t the same without them.

For New Year we had tickets for Byron Bay Falls Festival, we counted down to 2016 with the Wombats (which is actually a Liverpool Band) on the stage. The festival was awesome, we listened to musicians we did not know, got drunk and was snug as a bug in a rug in our tiny tent.Byron Bay Falls FestivalThen we stumbled into a little set back. We were making our way back from the festival in Byron to the Gold Coasts, tent and rucksacks weighing heavily upon our backs when Beth fell off a curb. Doesn’t sound dramatic, it’s just a curb, how much damage can a curb do? She limped to the bus stop and we waited (Beth in agony) for our bus to take us back to safety. When we got back we decided it would be best to go the doctors in the morning. An x-ray later we learnt she had fractured two bones and would need to be in a cast for 6 weeks. What were we to do? To make matters worse I was fired from my job (because I’m rather shy and wasn’t very good). Now we’re both not working. It was to be decided, fate had given us no choice, we have been here too long, and it’s time to start the rest of our adventure.

We are currently waiting for Beth’s foot to mend so we can be on our way. She has around 2 weeks until the cast can be taken off. Now all we need to do is get all our plans in order for the next leg of the trip.

Next stop: Sydney
Date of departure: Unknown
Bones healed: 2

Your Opinion Means The World To Me, Please Share Them...

